About the Book

Layout 1

ISBN 978-0-9933331-0-1

Eleven years on from the Massacre of Annock, the Cunninghame / Montgomerie truce is fragile. For the Munro family, living in hiding under assumed names, these are dangerous times.

While Munro risks his life daily in the service of the French King, the spectre of discovery by William Cunninghame haunts his wife, Kate. Her fears for their children and her absent husband realised as William’s desire for revenge tears their world apart.

A sweeping tale of compassion and cruelty, treachery and sacrifice, set against the backdrop of feuding clans, the French Wars of Religion, and the Great Scottish Witch hunt of 1597.

Although a sequel it can equally be read as a stand-alone novel, and will appeal to fans of Winston Graham’s Poldark and CJ Sansom’s Shardlake.

Read an extract here and see some reviews here.

It is available through all good bookshops in the UK (via the distributor Central Books) and online.

Signed first edition copies (UK) can be ordered directly by contacting me here or via my FB author page  Payment accepted via PayPal or personal cheque.

Cost: £8. 99 Plus P+P (postage reduces for multiple copies)