The Munro Scottish Saga

A Scottish trilogy, following the fortunes of the fictional Munro family, trapped in the Ayrshire Vendetta – the most notorious feud in Ayrshire’s history, is a sweeping tale of compassion and cruelty, treachery and sacrifice, set against the backdrop of feuding clans, the French Wars of Religion and the Great Scottish Witch Hunt of 1597.

‘Outstanding’ – Jeffrey Archer

Historical Fiction Winner Harper Collins / Alan Titchmarsh People’s Novelist Competition 2011

Beryl Bainbridge Award 2014

ISBN 9780993333118

‘Gripping’ – Scottish Field

A House Divided 3D book cover

Longlist: Historical Novel Society New Novel Award 2016

ISBN 9780993333101

Hugely satisfying’ – Undiscovered Scotland

ISBN 9780993333187

The Katharina Series

Fictionalised biography of Katharina von Bora: the escaped nun who married the 16th-century reformer Martin Luther.

‘Assured, evocative, compelling’ – Lead Judge HNS

‘Wonderfully vivid’ – Prof Alec Ryrie, Durham University

Runner-up Historical Novel Society New Novel award 2018

ISBN 9780993333149

‘Beautifully written and meticulously researched’ – Books Please

Shortlist: BookBrunch Award  2020

ISBN 9780993333156

Dust Blowing and Other Stories

A varied mix of stories spanning three centuries and four continents.

‘Atmospheric’ – Jake Wallis Simons

‘Intensely moving’ – Andrew Greig

‘With real emotional heft’ – Michael Malone

Credits include – Fish, Mslexia, Neil Gunn, Rubery, Winchester , Matthew Pritchard, Woman and Home, and Booktown Writers.

ISBN 9780993333125